Penwelder 500

Laser manual welding system for operation in combination with automated laser welding systems

background-element

The perfect combination - hand laser and automated laser welding

The advantages of a hand welding laser are particularly visible when working in conjunction with an automated laser welding system. (1) Fast and flexible laser welding of samples or prototypes without lengthy programming of the robot, (2) less effort in fixture construction due to laser stitching with low distortion and re-work, or simply (3) welding of small series directly at the laser manual workstation by unskilled workers, NOT welders, are  the obvious advantages from which the users benefit immediately

Pre-stitching components with hand laser saves time and money

  • Tacking components with the handlaser reduces efforts involved in fixture construction.
  • shorter turnaround times for complex components by preparing components with the hand laser or welding the entire part.
  • replace TIG welding with manual laser welding, tacking parts is also possible with material thicknesses of less than 1mm

Welding parts without fixtures

In order to weld components automatically, a device is usually required that holds the individual sheet metal components together and positions them correctly. However, with very small quantities, it is often not worthwhile to invest in such a device. As an alternative, TRUMPF recommends, for example, to pre-staple the component with the penwelder. This holds the parts together and positions them for the welding process.

Present prototypes or small series quickly and in the best quality

The integration of the penwelder into a laser welding system creates its own manual laser welding workstation, which is available to the operator for the uncomplicated welding of prototypes, sample components or small series. Thus, the advantages of laser welding can also be used without a welding robot or portal welding system.

Penwelder 500

Laser manual welding system for operation in combination with automated laser welding systems

Bullet

100% safe

for retrofitting or as an installation in the course of the new acquisition of automated laser welding systems

Bullet

100% compatible

compatible with common solid-state lasers, for connection to plug types LLK and QBH via the 2nd outlet directly at the laser source

Bullet

100% flexible

Operation in the robot cell, in a separate cabin or directly at the turning table

Request for quote

Request offer for our Penwelder 500

We are happy to advise you on the purchase of a penwelder, system for hand-held laser welding, in the course of a new purchase or when retrofitting a laser welding system. Also consider the option of a separate handlaser workstation with a Penwelder in combination with one of our branded laser source from previous ownership!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Penwelder 500

Laser-Handschweißsystem für den Betrieb in Verbindung mit automatisierten Laserschweißanlagen

background-element

Die perfekte Kombination - Handlaser und automatisiert Laserschweißen

Die Vorteile des Handschweißlasers werden insbesondere beim Arbeiten in Verbindung mit einer automatisieren Laserschweißanlage sichtbar. (1) Schnelles und flexibles Laserschweißen von Mustern oder Prototypen ohne langwieriges Programmieren des Roboters, (2) weniger Aufwand im Vorrichtungsbau durch Laserheften verzugsarm und nacharbeitsfrei, oder einfach (1) Kleinserien am Laser-Handarbeitsplatz durch einen ungelernten Bediener – NICHT Schweißer (!) –  fertigen lassen, sind die augenscheinlichen Vorteile aus denen die Anwender sofortigen Nutzen ziehen.

Bauteile mit Handlaser vorheften spart Zeit und Geld

  • Vorheften von Bauteilen mit dem Handschweißlaser reduziert den Aufwand im Vorrichtungsbau.
  • kürzere Durchlaufzeiten bei komplexen Bauteilen, Bauteil mit dem Handlaser statt am Roboter heften oder gleich fertig schweißen
  • Statt mit WIG Heften mit dem Handschweißlaser arbeiten, Heften auch bei  Materialstärken < 1mm möglich

Bauteile ohne Vorrichtung schweißen

Um Bauteile automatisiert zu schweißen, ist in der Regel eine Vorrichtung nötig, die die einzelnen Blechkomponenten zusammenhält und richtig positioniert. Bei sehr kleinen Stückzahlen lohnt es sich allerdings oft nicht, in eine solche Vorrichtung zu investieren. Als Alternative empfiehlt Trumpf, zB das Bauteil mit dem Penwelder vorzuheften. Das hält die Teile zusammen und positioniert sie für den Schweißvorgang.

Prototypen oder Kleinstserien schnell und in bester Qualität präsentieren

Durch die Integration des Penwelders in eine Laserschweißanlage entsteht ein eigener Handlaserschweiß-Arbeitsplatz, der dem Bediener für das unkomplizierte Schweißen von Prototypen, Musterbauteilen oder Kleinstserien zur Verfügung steht. Somit können die Vorteile des Laserschweißens auch ohne einen Schweißroboter oder Portalschweißanlage genutzt werden.

Penwelder 500

Laser-Handschweißsystem für den Betrieb in Verbindung mit automatisierten Laserschweißanlagen

Bullet

100% sicher

zum Nachrüsten oder als Installation im Zuge der Neuanschaffung von automatisierten Laserschweißanlagen

Bullet

100% kompatibel

kompatibel mit gängigen Festkörperlasern, zum Anschluß an Steckertypen LLK und QBH über den 2. Abgang direkt an der Laserquelle

Bullet

100% flexibel

Betrieb in der Roboterzelle, in einer separaten Kabine oder direkt am Wendetisch

Anfrage

Angebot Penwelder 500 einholen

Wir beraten Sie gerne beim Ankauf eines Penwelders, System für handgeführtes Laserschweißen, im Zuge einer Neuanschaffung oder beim Nachrüsten einer Laserschweißanlage. Überlegen Sie auch die Option einer separaten Heftstation mit einem Penwelder in Kombination mit einem unserer Marken-Laserquelle aus Vorbesitz!

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.